Mapping Images

Use Thrive Online's image mapping system to easily assign images to your items.

To get started click on the Images drop-down > Click on Map Images.



Make sure that any custom images you want to use have been uploaded to the images bank first. To learn how to upload images click here.

If you have multiple locations, make sure you select the location you want to map your images to.



If you have another location that already has all the images mapped to a menu and they're going to be exactly the same, you can save yourself a lot of time and simply copy mapped images from another location.  To do this, select the location with the images already set up.  Then press "Copy Mapped Image" and select the location you wish to copy to.  This will match any item with the same exact name and copy the image.





You can filter your images to the category that you need for easier navigation.



If you do not have appropriate images for all your items, you can select a default image. This image will appear on all items that do not have an image assigned to them yet.  (If an entire category of items does not have images, that category will just display small buttons instead, rather than the default image for every item).  To select or change a default image, click on the "Change" link and select a new image from the popup.



Mapping:
Now comes the fun part! If you have a lot of menu items to map it can seem like a daunting task, but we've made it so easy that you'll be done in no time.

Find the item you want to map an image to. In this example, we will map sodas.



Now select the image you want to map to that item. Click > Drag > Drop onto the item.



Your image is now mapped to an item. If you want to remove the image; simply click on the X next to the image and it will be removed.





Tip: If you map an image in one category and you have an item in a different category named the same exact thing (without an existing image), the image will map to BOTH items. However, if you delete an image from one item it will NOT delete from all.

When you are satisfied with your changes, click the "Next" button to save.



Feedback and Knowledge Base